Updates are on the way.

27Jan10

Hi all,

Ive recently been considering updating all my themes so they cover all the most recent E updates with widgets and such. Since there are so many of my themes, Im going to take some time to do so. Now is the time to request any changes and things you dont quite like in any of my themes on Exchange!

I will also be adding a paypal button to my links on exchange. Im doing this because I put an immense amount of time and effort into making these themes and I hope the community likes my work enough to throw me some beer money. In the long run, Id love to find a job working on edje stuff and design.

But for now, Im getting back into themeing and I hope you can all appreciate it.

If you’d like to donate now, Im tomhaste at gmail dot com on Paypal šŸ™‚

5 Responses to “Updates are on the way.”

  1. I hope Grunge is on the list to be updated; Conceptually, I have not found a more unique theme which still looks good–for any desktop manager. As you rework these things, I think it is worth keeping in mind that E has become such a great resource for netbooks and small devices that every pixel of space (especially pixels on things which cannot be hidden and auto-hidden) is important! Leave plenty of room for windows, icons, etc.

    I love your work; thanks for maintaining it!

    • 2 edjy

      Grunge was a notoriously tricky one for me. Its also hard to update to consider small screens as I dont have anything with a small screen šŸ˜¦

      • Not hard, just run E using Xephyr or Xnest (there are scripts in the e/trunk/e directory for this but they may need modifying). This would allow you to setup any size screen šŸ™‚

      • 4 edjy

        Good point!

  2. Awesome !!! Sounds great…just the other day I mentioned to mekius about the lack of theme updates, lol šŸ™‚ Glad to hear you are getting back into it šŸ™‚ I look forward to some updates.


Leave a Reply

